histogram diff algorithm is cooler
authorSergey Matveev <stargrave@stargrave.org>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 11:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0300)
committerSergey Matveev <stargrave@stargrave.org>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 11:57:03 +0000 (14:57 +0300)
git/.gitconfig
vim/.vimrc

index 1d84f080577c2210aa10cb5faa287d00cd05a855..267fd0ef5b7c286c0e578a1fc3bedcda783df510 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@
 [notes]
        displayRef = *
 [diff]
-       algorithm = patience
+       algorithm = histogram
        tool = vimdiff
 [grep]
        lineNumber = true
index 2c728ba32f085bd84712c8855d1b6707022ca0ef..9e05e067a720c3705762c1e4ac38218a70de5eea 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ set showmatch
 set listchars=trail:·,tab:>→,nbsp:% ",eol:¶
 set list
 set completeopt-=preview
+set diffopt+=indent-heuristic,algorithm:histogram
 
 set cursorline
 set cursorcolumn